This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.  
  • Delicious


Password Reminder

Please enter your email address to receive a password reminder.


Log into Tax-News+
Not registered yet? Find out about our daily news alert service »

Email Address: 

Login »

Forgotten your password?

Greenland News - Business, Taxation & Offshore

Switzerland Consults On Implementation Of AEOI Agreements

by Ulrika Lomas,, Brussels

Thursday, December 29, 2016

The Swiss Federal Department of Finance has launched a consultation on the introduction of the automatic exchange of information in tax matters with a series of other countries. Read Full Story


Greenland Commits To Automatic Information Exchange

by Ulrika Lomas,, Brussels

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Greenland signed the OECD's Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on December 17, 2015.Read Full Story



Switzerland, Belize Sign TIEA

by Ulrika Lomas,, Brussels

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Switzerland and Belize signed a tax information exchange agreement on August 10, 2015. Read Full Story


Switzerland To Expand Tax Info Sharing Network

by Ulrika Lomas,, Brussels

Friday, August 22, 2014

The Swiss Federal Council has adopted a dispatch on tax information exchange agreements with Andorra, Greenland, San Marino and the Seychelles. The dispatch will now be submitted to parliament for its approval.Read Full Story



Switzerland Revives DTA With Argentina

by Ulrika Lomas,, Brussels

Friday, March 21, 2014

Switzerland and Argentina have recently signed a new agreement for the avoidance of double taxation with respect to taxes on income and on capital.Read Full Story


BVI Signs Tax Information Exchange Agreement With Canada

Amanda Banks, London

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

In demonstrating its commitment to enhancing international relations, the Government of the British Virgin Islands has in place a total of 24 Tax Information Exchange Agreements, having signed its most recent agreement with the Government of Canada on May 21,2013.Read Full Story